All Hail Queen! My life with the Princes Of The Universe!
top of page

All Hail Queen! My life with the Princes Of The Universe!


Queen Rock Band

Let's tackle this right out of the gate- I don't care if you are gay, straight, sideways, upside down or flip-floppin', as long as you can ROCK you are a ROCKER to me! But, let's take this back a little...

Queen was formed in 1970 and their first album came out in 1973. I was 10 years old and I really didn't know what "gay" meant. I just figured folks like Freddie Mercury, Elton John, and Rob Halford could sing in an "opera-type" style in addition to singing ballads and out-in-out rockers. Sure they were a bit "flamboyant" in the way they dressed and delivered the goods, but I just figured it was all part of the show business of music to make themselves stand out from others. (READ MY FULL REVIEW OF QUEEN HERE!)


bottom of page